Superman Classic Archery winners are announced
Jul 11, 2012 | 1736 views | 0 0 comments | 13 13 recommendations | email to a friend | print
The annual Superman Classic Archery Shoot was held June 26-28. Even with the intense heat, over 300 shooters participated. There were participants, vendors and spectators from 32 states at Superman Classic/ASA IL Pro/Am Archery Tournament. A banquet was held in honor of the Superman Classic winners at Harrah’s Hotel and Casino on June 30.

There were 100 winners for daily and overall prizes. The overall prize for each division was $300.

The overall winners included: Bow Novice, Clayton Spurlock; Traditional, Paul McHargue; Women’s Hunter, Johnnie Cook; Hunter, Richard Teasley; Open C, Jonathan Shadell; Senior Masters, Phil Jacobs; Senior Women, Diane Morris; Super Senior, Butch Heath; and Women’s K40, Amber Abate.

-- To read the entire article online, please subscribe to the Planet's e-Edition --
Find more about Weather in Metropolis, IL
Sponsored By:
Beaus Blog Logo
Read Beau's Daily Analysis