Individuals file petitions for spring municipal election
Jan 02, 2013 | 1550 views | 0 0 comments | 15 15 recommendations | email to a friend | print
With a new year ahead, candidates who are seeking election in the April 9 municipal election have filed their petitions, as the deadline for to file petitions was Dec. 26 at 5 p.m.

Those candidates who have filed to run for office in the City of Metropolis are:

Ward 1 — Steven Chaney and Kim Brown (incumbent)

Ward 2 — William (Bill) Carrell (incumbent), Rebecca Lambert and Joe Dreblow

Ward 3 — David McManus (incumbent) and Don Canada

Ward 4 — Jerry Mizell (incumbent), Anna Owens and David Hearn

Treasurer — Kristina Koch Stephenson

City Clerk — Jan Adams

Mayor — Billy McDaniel (incumbent), Julian E. (Butch) Adams and Robert McDonald

Other municipalities that will be electing individuals include the City of Brookport, the Village of Joppa, Massac Unit One School District and the Joppa-Maple Grove School District.

The Planet will publish the candidates running in those municipalities in a future edition.
Find more about Weather in Metropolis, IL
Sponsored By:
Beaus Blog Logo
Read Beau's Daily Analysis